New film, new camera, new experiments, New fails!

IMG_7240

I was recently given some polaroid split film. Very lucky! So I have attempted to build a pinhole polaroid camera and in the process turning an instant camera into another slow process with lots of fails! Repurposing film that I am not familiar with and have never used before is not an easy task and unfortunately due to my gun hoe approach to figuring things out a little wasteful! But when I have a working camera at the end of it, I feel like I know the product better than most!

This film in the camera at the moment has been clouded but I will shoot a fresh pack soon towards a group show I am involved in for the Auckland photography festival. Really excited to see the results. Fingers crossed.

Leave a Reply

